Through an idea by my best friend Scathach (The Big Nerd) who got the idea by a lovely book blogger, Geeky Book Snob, I’ve decided to include reactions to my book reviews instead of just “stars”. It’s difficult to express into words how I feel about them (I know, I should be pretty damn good at it), but pictures really do help. As The Big Nerd put it “While the designs were made by bad-blood on deviantART, it was Geeky Book Snob’s idea to turn them into a rating system”.

However, I have tweaked what they meant for my own reviews, mainly because I do have a different reaction to the books I read. So continue reading if you’d like to see this new system!

 WTF – I DO NOT APPROVE OF WHAT HAPPENED IN THIS STORY

 ALL THE FEELS – Why did I think it was okay to read this? I was not expecting this. I…just…my feels!

 Is this reality?? – Did that just really happen? I did not see that coming! OMG WHY DID THAT HAPPEN??

What just happened? – What…This makes no sense…what the hell.

ZzZzZz – This book was so boring that I fell asleep. The plot failed at grabbing my interest and keeping it there. Would not read again.

Really? – Really? Is that what we’re going with? That makes no sense.

Pfft – Just “pfft” . The book wasn’t bad…not particularly good. Just…pfft

MY MIND IS BLOWN – I can never be the same again after reading this.  Cool concepts, new ideas, revolutionary thought.  Mind alteration in progress.

Betrayal – Everything I’ve known was a lie! How could you do this to me, book? HOW COULD YOU?!

HAHAHA – whether this book was intentionally funny or not, some aspect, passage, or character made me laugh.

LEGASP – Lovelovelove the book.

Headdesk – This desk was so bad/infuriating that it caused me to slam my head against a desk (or wall!) in sheer frustration.

Fangirl Flail – The awesomeness of this book has resulted in me becoming a fangirl. I flail, I spaz, and I have feels.

EWWWW – Something about this book made my stomach turn. Totally not cool

Oh Dear Hera – Why did I think reading this was a good idea? I am scarred forever.